NL | FR | DE | EN | IT
 
Solid & composite

parquet flooring
 
our

collections
 
customised

carpets
 
our

projects
BRABO
The success of Brabo Flooring is founded on more than 75 years of a shared passion amongst the specialists, who have dedicated their lives to wood. Indeed our employees have two professions: they manufacture, and install solid parquet floors.
Brabo Flooring
Albert Roels used to build luxury boats offshore, when he purchased a burnt out parquet flooring factory in 1936. With nothing more than enthusiasm, a passion for wood and five employees, he had the factory up and running in no time. That is how Parket Brabo was born.
Not only did the company survive the wars and economic troubles of the 20th century with verve, but Albert also passed on his passion for wood to his sons. In the 70’s, Brabo opened showrooms throughout Flanders, and the name gained renown abroad as well.
Since 2004, the headquarters of Brabo have been established at Eilandje in Antwerp. In 2012, the name was changed to Brabo Flooring, since the passion for installing floors and parquet flooring now also includes customised carpets.
Today, Brabo Flooring is therefore a dynamic team of people with a love for materials and for curious customers. A company with a long history and a bright future.
Partners
WOCANash Andrea Blanchon

NL | FR | DE | EN | IT
 
parquets

massifs & contrecollés
 
nos

collections
 
tapis

sur mesure
 
nos

projets
BRABO
La clé du succès de Brabo Flooring ? Des spécialistes qui consacrent leur vie au travail du bois et partagent leur passion depuis plus de 75 ans en endossant deux casquettes : ils fabriquent et ils posent des parquets massifs.
Brabo Flooring
En 1936, Albert Roels, alors fabricant de bateaux offshore en bois de luxe, décide d’acheter une usine de parquets qui a été dévastée par le feu. Armé uniquement de son enthousiasme et de sa passion pour le bois, il fait rapidement tourner l’usine à plein régime avec l’aide de 5 ouvriers. L’entreprise Parket Brabo est née !
L’entreprise a non seulement dû lutter de toutes ses forces pour faire face aux difficultés liées à la guerre et au climat économique du 20e siècle, mais les fils d’Albert Roels ont également contracté le virus du bois. Dans les années 1970, Brabo ouvre des salons d’exposition dans toute la Flandre et se fait connaître à l’étranger.
En 2004, l’entreprise installe son siège social dans le quartier portuaire d’Anvers « 't Eilandje ». Elle change de nom en 2012 et devient Brabo Flooring, car sa passion pour la pose de parquets s’est également étendue aux tapis sur mesure.
Brabo Flooring aujourd’hui, c’est donc une équipe dynamique de spécialistes portant une affection particulière aux matériaux et aux clients. Bref, une entreprise riche d’une longue histoire et promise à un bel avenir.
Partenaires
WOCANash Andrea Blanchon